Timex BC Road Running Series Update

After the first three races in the 2014 Timex BC Road Running Series, early leaders have emerged.

Katherine Moore, Jen Moroz and Kirsten Smart lead the women's rankings. Nic Browne, Mark Bennett and Rob Watson lead the men's rankings. Early days, as many runners have only complete one or two races in the series, whereas the current leaders ran all three.

Next up are a series of 5K races across the province, that will potentially see new leaders emerge.
March 2, Lakeside 5K, Penticton
March 9, Bazan Bay 5K, Sidney
March 16, St Patrick's 5K, Vancouver

The Timex BC Road Running Series is part of the national Timex Road Racing Series, held in nine provinces and culminating in the Canadian 10K Championships and Timex National Finale in September. The BC Series consists of 15 races throughout the year from January to July, in the Lower Mainland, on Vancouver Island, and in the Interior. Participants must complete a minimum of 5 races, and be competitive members of BC Athletics to be eligible for series prizing.

Complete series information, and current rankings, on the series website, www.bcathletics.org/TimexRRSeries


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: