Icebreaker 8K Results

A cool, clear and calm morning resulted in fast times at the Kajaks Icebreaker 8K, second event in the 2014 Timex BC Road Running Series, and first event in the Lower Mainland Road Race Series.

Adam Byles was a clear winner overall, just dipping under 24 minutes at 23:59. Unfortunately not a record, as the course appears to have been short. He was followed home by Theo Hunt who will represent Canada at the upcoming NACAC Cross Country Championships, and Nic Browne, in 24:49 and 25:14 respectively.

Close behind, Mark Bennett clocked 26:16, to finish top master, fifth overall.

Catherine Watkins was an equally impressive winner of the women's race, as well as being top master in 27:19. Kimberley Doerksen and Anne-Marie Madden completed the podium in 27:56 and 28:18 respectively.

Complete results at Startline Timing.

Next race in the Timex BC Road Running Series is the “First Half” Half Marathon in two weeks time, which also serves at teh 2014 BC Half Marathon Championship. The Lower Mainland Road Race Series resumes on March 16 with the St Patrick's Day 5K.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: