Canadian 10K Championship and Timex National Series Finale this Saturday

BC will be well represented at what promises to be a thrilling Canadian 10K Championship in Toronto on Saturday. The Oasis Zoo Run 10K not only hosts the Championship, but also the Timex National Road Race Series Finale.

Representing BC in the Timex Finale will be:

Sabrina Wilkie (Point Grey Track Club)
Erin Burrett (Prairie Inn Harriers Racing Team)
Catherine Watkins (Vancouver Falcons)
Claire Morgan (Prairie Inn Harriers Racing Team)

Kris Swanson (Prairie Inn Harriers Racing Team)
Craig Odermatt (Prairie Inn Harriers Racing Team)
Kevin Friesen (Point Grey Track Club)
Dylan Gant (Point Grey Track Club)

In addition, BC athletes Natasha Wodak and Rob Watson are entered in the Championship, as well as Vancouver based Olympian Dylan Wykes.

The elite field includes all Canadian marathon representatives from last year’s Olympics, as well as this year’s World Championships. Defending Champion Reid Coolsaet, and Eric Gillis, will line up alongside Watson and Wykes. And Krista Duchene and Lanni Marchant are entered in the women’s Championship.

BC will be looking to retain its’ team titles in the Timex National Road Race Series Finale.

Full details here:


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: